Some people think that studying from the past teaches us nothing about today's life. Others argue that the history is a valuable source of information.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

History is a great source of information for several fields. It is considered by many that history does not teach us anything about the life in present, however it is believed by others that it is a valuable source of information. This essay will discuss both sides of the argument before giving conclusion.

Every single phenomena on this planet is keep on changing and sometimes it does not relate to past. The pace with which time changing, the way to do many things also changes. For example, scientists always explore the new concepts and principles to perform any experiment or course of action, so they hardly make use of old for theories for new inventions. Thus, in such cases history merely teaches us anything new that is relevant to today's life.

In contrast, history does impart valuable source of information to people. Myriad of great individuals have done several remarkable things in the past which teaches people the particular way to tackle certain situations. For instance, the life of Swami Vivekananda, a great Indian Hindu monk, teaches the individuals the way to live a pure and wise life by many great thoughts of him. Therefore, people can really learn the remarkable things from the past to live a graceful life.

This essay discussed how in certain cases the information from past of no value in the present, however it does teach us several useful lessons to live a great life. In my opinion, history always impart us with great source of information.