Studying at a good overseas university is better than studyingat a university in your own country.Choose whether you agree or disagree with this statement anddiscuss why you chose that position. Support your point of viewwith details from your own experie

Recently, the phenomenon of studying at a good university overseas or studying at a university in your own country has sparked a heated debate. Although contested by many that studying at a prestigious university is highly beneficial, such issue is regarded thoroughly both constructive and positive by substantial number of individuals. I am inclined to believe that studying at a good university abroad can be a plus and I will analyze that throughout this essay.

From social standpoint, pursuing the academic education through a well-established university can provide the society with some noticeable effects, which are rooted in the fact that global scientific achievements, as well as local technological improvements, are inextricably bound up. According to my own experience, when I was a university student, I performed an academic survey and discovered more useful and practical researches were carried out in high-ranked universities around the world. Thus, beneficial ramifications of both international developments and national interests apparently can be seen.

Within the realm of personal interests, continuing graduate and post-graduate studies in another country with better conditions might increase the chances of graduating with a higher scientific backup. Moreover, fundamental aspects of mingling cultures related to this reality that the demerits of studying abroad pertain to the cultural diversities. As a tangible example, a research carried out in University of Chicago asserted that the downside of studying overseas is correlated negatively with giving up traditions. Hence, it is correct to presume the notion of broadening our horizons.

To conclude, while there are several compelling arguments on both sides, I profoundly believe that the benefits of studying in a university with good academic staff far outweigh its drawbacks. Not only the advantages on studying in a foreign country prove the significance of scientific developments, but also pinpoint social implications.