Television has two roles: to inform and to entertain. Explain which of these roles you see as more important.

Today's competitive world, there are lot of medium for entertain and news update in different regions of this world. Inspite of many flashing news and entraintent gadgets,TV has still preponderant role in our societies. Peoples believe that TV provides latest information and entertain the audiences. I reckon the notion that TV has important aspect our life which provide not only informations but entertain us. I will discuss both pivotal role and will give conclusion.

Firstly, there are numerous news and entertainment channel with service proviers which provide all these required information and updates on daily events. For example news channel CNN, BBC etc in news update and Laugh programs such as funniest video of America etc. Importance of TV is still exists as it provides accessibility and durability through out our daily life. In addition, the onus goes to audiences which channel they prefer to watch. Some audience like news tunning always and some people are tuned to entertainment channels.

Secondly, TV has attracted audiences since inventions inspite of availablity of multiple gadgets. People are bounded to their heros via medium such bollywood and hollywood. TV broadcast some programs which provide knowlege and current affaris throught out the worlds. It provides mirror of our societies of different regions and passes information to audience seating on other corner of this world. TV provide programs for children such as cartoon network. TV plays a huge role of second teacher for societies.

In recapitulate, People are bounded with TV in such a way that they could not live without it. I would recommend usage for watching TV should be limit to overcome the eye-sight problems.