Age discrimination occurs when a decision is made on the basis of a person’s age. In the workplace, these are most often decisions about being employed in the first place, winning promotions or being unfairly dismissed. Should discrimination against older workers be made illegal?

These days, there is an ongoing debate between people about increases in age means discrimination inceases in the workplace. While it is possible to claim that skill rather than age must be criteria for promotion or dismissal in the workplace, my view is that the skill/talent outweith the age for discriminatin which looks to be opt reason. In this essay, I shall explain my point of view by analysing both sides of argument.

There are several reasons why age should not considered for dismissal. One of them is that talen of individual sets the moral and eligbilities for job. It can also be argued that people with higher age means he/she can play a mentor roles and become insipiration for others. It should also be taken into account that skill wins the goal of individual and company as well which comes with increase in age.

Those who argue for age must be criteria to get dismissal for individual means they look them as burdon over company. Ihave a different view and say that it can be actually be a good thing. Firstly, it is claimed that no jobs opportunity for new graduated person if old person stays longer . Then, there are concerns about unemployment may increase and causes a situation of frustration for new graduated person.

While there are strong arguments on both sides of the case, my personal opinion is that age is no outlook which direct eligibility to consider as a good employee. I would strongly recommend that skill comes first to serve goal of individual or group.