There are a lot of inventions nowadays, which invention do you think is more important in our day-to-day life. What are the benefits and detrimental effects of it?

We live in a world full of inventors and inventions. Likewise, there are many users of such newly invented products. While opponents suggest that the speed and volume of newly invented products gives them life full of opportunities where they can experience variety of things, proponents maintain that too much of invention has adverse overall effects. This essay is intended to put forward some arguments with examples before concluding.

Firstly, new inventions often tend to improvise on earlier product or tools, rendering it as outdated. People using one version cannot avoid upgradation to newer and better version. Consequently, older version is set aside and remains unused, thereafter. For example, according to a recent survey, 70% of electronics scrap was in good functional health but was discarded in favour of newer version. This strongly suggests that new inventions are responsible for large amounts of scrap.

Secondly, too many inventions are source of hoarding culture in the society. Humans can do many tasks flexibly using their body and simple tools but inventions effectively make them forget that usage and rely majorly on those tools. Moreover, composite tools are made to multiple tasks and ten there are other composite machines that do few similar tasks and few unique tasks. For instance, it is found in a research conducted in a university validates that simple tools are more stable, durable and useful than composite machines. This shows that it is a disadvantage that new inventions are more repetitive than unique.

In conclusion, it is highly evident that inventions, despite having aim of better life, have several disadvantages that account to its speed and volume. The control on speed and volume of inventions is very important in today's sensitive world.