In town and cities, the large shopping mall should replace the small local shop. Do you agree or disagree?

Large shopping malls are expanding their wings in the urban world. These malls have shops that cater to everyone's needs. They provide various advantages to the inhabitants of the city however they also have some disadvantages for the local shop owners.

To commence with, large shopping malls provide a one-stop solution for everyone's needs. People can buy all type of products they need under one roof. These shopping malls also provide good and safe parking facilities to the customers. So, people can park their vehicles safely in the parking area and spend long hours in the mall. Furthermore, large shopping malls generally are weatherproof. That means people do not need to worry about summer or winter seasons.

Although large shopping malls have various advantages, they have a few disadvantages as well. These malls have an adverse effect on local business as people generally prefer to shop from the large malls. Due to this local vendors generally, observe a dip in their sales. Sometimes, they have to even shut down their business and have to search for other income options.

To conclude though, large shopping malls have an adverse effect on small shops, we cannot overlook the advantages it provides to the citizens. In my opinion, large shopping malls should replace the small local shops and government should provide some benefits to the local shop owners wherein they can rent or buy a shop in the large mall at a subsidized price. This way it will be a win-win situation for both the citizens and small shop owners.