Traffic congestion is increasing in major cities? What do you think is reason for this.

Surely there has been no time in history where the lives of people has changed more dramatically. A quick reflection of typical day reveals that traffic congestion has been one of the most prominent topics in the contemporary discussions. people have always intrigued to analyse and explain the reasons for increment in traffic in big cities. Regarding this, I would say it is mainly due to high number of vehicles and narrow roads.

one compelling argument in favor of my stance on this issue has to do with the fact that traffic problems is mainly due to increasing owners of private transportation. Every individual is opting for his own private vehicle. As a result, people are finding more comfort in using their private source of transportation, which ultimately leads crowd traffic.

Looking back to the introduction, one could also argue that establishment of ancient narrow roads is also a very big cause of rise in traffic. this is because, some road construction were designed according to ancient world, when transport vehicles were very rare. As a case in point, in London, ancient towns have been modernized into new world. therefore, it has resulted in the rapid increase in transportation but the roads are still narrow and poorly established, which has resulted in a great rise in traffic problems.

Hence, based on the arguments above we can conclude that the main reason for traffic congestion is not only increase in transportation vehicles but also the use of old built roads. therefore, I believe that increasing traffic is mainly due to easy affordability of personal vehicles and poor established roads.