Using of Over-packed food could be bad. to what extent do you agree or disagree?

These days, using of over-packed foods has become an essential trend in the competitive world. Producers are trying to attract more customers by providing luxury packing. While some people are against the idea of using packed food, others hold an opponent’s view and encourage customers to continue consuming. This essay will examine both sides of this argument by providing some academic evidence before concluding.

On the one hand, there are several reasons why some people are supporting using over-packed food. First and foremost, an array of inhabitant argued that using aluminum foil and superior plastic layers could lead to safer and healthier food. Secondly, producers use an essential valid logic that using over packing could prevent harming to products during the transportation. According to an academic research conducted by Dubai International University, using the attractive and colorful package in food industry could lead to profit to that company in this competitive and ever-increasing market. So, the manufacturer’s reason for using over-packing method could be reliable.

On the other hand, there is no doubt that using over-packed products could be harmful to both environmental and social. For instance, an academic research conducted by Melbourne University shows that producer often using a non-disposal wrapper like plastic in their packing which is lead to a harmful effect on the environment and other living beings. Furthermore, these materials cost a lot, and this added fee should be paid by customers which is unnecessary. Lastly, the chemical used for packing might be unhealthy for some part of people.

To recapitulate, I pen down saying that, using too many over-packed products could be detrimental for all of the human beings and environment, and profoundly believe that government should have set some restricted regulations to avoid future harms to nature.