When computers first appeared on the scene, it was thought they would make us more productive in providing goods and services, smarter and possibly happier. Skeptics claim that the opposite is true as computers have proved disappointing in terms of productivity, and have made us less happy and more stupid because information is not knowledge. Which of these points of view do you agree? Support your argument with reasons and examples from your own experience and observations.

Recently, the phenomenon of computers and whether it brings productivity or laziness has sparked a heated debate. Although contested by many that providing goods is highly beneficial, such issue might be regarded both constructive and positive by a substantial number of individuals. I am inclined to believe that information can be a plus, and I will analyze that throughout this essay.

From the technological standpoint, computers can provide the society with noticeable effects, which are rooted in the fact that nimble laptops and technologically advanced gadget are intertwined inextricably with not only productivity but also fast services. According to my own experience, when I was a university student, I performed an academic experiment which discovered user-friendly gadget. Thus, beneficial ramifications of both technological improvements and computer helps apparently can be seen.

Within the realm of health science, computer might increase the consequences of obesity. Moreover, fundamental aspects of sitting in front of computers would relate to this reality that the demerits of online orders pertain to fewer physical activities. As a tangible example, a scientific study undertaken by a prestigious university has asserted that the downside of gaining weight is correlated negatively with convenient tools. Hence, it is correct to presume the preconceived notion of health problems.

To conclude, while there are several compelling arguments on both sides, I profoundly believe that the benefits of computer influences far outweigh its drawbacks. Not only do the advantages of making us happier prove the signnificance of productivity, but also pinpoint its crucial implications.