Whether formal writing examination is a good way to assess students learning?

In this competitive era, examination assessment methodology plays a significant role in education system. There are enormous benefits of written examination for students learning. Many argues that informal examination are good and it will not create any burden on students. In this article, i will depict my thought on formal and informal examination with few examples.

To begin with, writing examination for students learning assessment, There are numerous advantages. Firstly, student will do full time study for written examination so they will become more goal oriented in completing task. Secondly, in written examination students will not be able to copy answers because of the presence of examiner in examination hall.Furthermore With this method students learning assessment will be more reliable and accurate.

On the contrary part, Some prefers that journal writing or other practical exercise is also beneficial for the assessment of students learning. In most of the cases, in journal writing students are not applying their mind, they just do copy paste for timely submission.If they do this by their own without copy then this will become a game changer for students. They need not to allocate time and need not to take stress for examination.

In conclusion, for students learning assessment written examination outweigh the oral and journal writing.