Workers and nurses should be paid more? what is your opinion?

Certain professionals like workers and nurses should be paid more has always been a debatable topic. Many people state that these people receive less pay when compared to other professions. I completely agree with the statement that they should be paid more as they are contributing enormously to society and public. This essay would further elaborate why these departments should get more salary with justifying reasons and thus lead to a plausible conclusion.

Firstly, no one can deny the significance attachment of nurses and workers with the society and to be in public eye isn't easy as it requires great commitment and hard work. They play a major role in our daily life helping us in some or other form. Nurses treat a number of the injured person and serve the public in terms of health. Yet they receive a small fraction of amount. For instance, these people work for more than 12 hours a day compared to football players who earn enormous salaries simply by kicking a ball, while nurses earn a part of salary earned by these sports stars.

Secondly, nurses cure patients and they treat them with utmost care and take care of their well being. Workers who work for their company are the main reason for companies annual revenue profits are paid very less with no extra benefits. All these people do best things to serve the nation and future of the country. Although, we all know that salary of these people are paid by the government and it is responsible for government to realize their contribution to the country and further the legislation has to take initiatives to increase the salary of those people.

According to the arguments aforementioned, one can reach out to point that service of these people do have special value and we cannot the ignore the value of nurses and workers in our society. In a nutshell, it is the responsibility of government and companies to increase the pay of these workers.