Workers and nurses should be paid more. What is your opinion?

Recently, the phenomenon of beneficial ramifications of paying higher salaries to nurses have sparked a heated debate. There are many compelling arguments for both sides. I am inclined to believe, that nurses should get paid more compared to other professions, and I will anayse the potential justfications for my argument.

From general standpoint, nursing is another profession out of so many other occupations. Most of the people argue, that all jobs should be recognised in the same level to reduce discremination in the world. As an example, nurses are getting paid to their role, at the same time, accountants and lawyers also do a job, but they never complain about low salaries or low recognition. Thus, it is required to analyse this further, to determine if it is really required.

In contrast, eventhough, people argue all jobs should be treated the same way, as humans, we have to anayse the role of each job. As an example, the responsibility of an Accountant is to do the books and help an organisation. If an accountant does a mistake, the company always can rectify it by paying a fine or by tolerating the loss. However, the situation is completely different in humanity subjects such as doctors and nurses. Most specially, they cannot do any mistakes at all, as it can costs a life. Hence, compared to other industries, people in these industries have a huge burden on their shoulder.

To conclude, eventhogh there are lots of compelling arguments for both sides, it is apparent that, nurses do a huge service to the world which should not have a monetary value. Therefore, they should compensate appropraitely.