Government promise continuous economic growth, but it’s actually an illusion. Some people think that governments should abandon this. Please talk about the validity and the implications.

Some people argue government shouldn't make false promises to citizen with regard to continuous economic growth, as it is an impossible task. Sometimes the government can make a continuous growth, however, it can be challanging in certain situations. This essay will discuss the validity and implications of this statement.

Nowadays, most of the politicians make promises with regard to economic growth of a country, to convience people. However, this can be challanging as a result of globalisation. As an example, most of the countries import goods from China. Hence, China dominates the world in international business. If China changes it's trading policies, number of countries will be affected negatively. This includes some of the most prominent countries such as USA. Hence, it appears that, a country requires the support of all other countires to acheive continuous growth of the economy.

On the other hand, some of the countries achieve this. When a country has a political stability and sound relationship with other countires, this target is acheivable. As an example, Australia has a balanced economy compared to other countries. This is becuase of the expertise knowledge they have and the successful relationships they have with other countries. As a result, Melbourne has become most livable city of the world for concecutive times. In addition to that the minimum wage rate also high in Australia.

To sum up, achieving continuous economic growth is just an illusion to most of the countries. However, it is possible for the countries who have a stable political situation and better connections with other countries to gain better outcomes from global trading.