Technology allows us to have a useful and interesting life than in the past. Do you agree or disagree?

Recently, the phenomenon of the positive impacts of information technology in human life have sparked a heated debate. Some people argue, that these improvements have negative impacts for the enviornment, but, I am inclined to believe that, the advantages of the technology outweigh the disadvantages. Thus, I will anayse this claim throughout the below essay.

In general standpoint, in the past, people had to visit a movie theatre to watch a movie and a gaming arcade to play a computer game. they had to use petrol cars for their daily travel. Many things were done manually, since the world lacked automated processes. Ultimately, lack of having technology wasted so much energy of the earth. this resulted in global warming as well as increased the green house gas emission.

In contrast, with the latest developments of information technology, now people can watch movies and play video games at their houses. this brings the whole family together. In addition to that it has reduced the cost and increased the peace in home. Not only that, but also, more developed cars which operate from battery or solar power contribute to the enviornment by reducing energy waste. As such, the development of the technology has brought nothing but positive returns to the world.

To conclude, eventhough there are number of compelling arguments to both sides, it is apparent that positive impacts of technology have outweigh the negative impacts. Therefore, we should be thankful to technology developers for the immense survice they have done.