Moving from rural areas to big cities will provide more opportunities. Your opinion.

Most people think major cities create more opportunities to people comapred to regional areas. Hence, the younger generation move from rural areas to towns to find better opportunities. This essay will demonstrate the validity of this claim.

It is an universal understanding that metropolitan areas have more opportunities compared to regional areas. The main reasons are, most of the well established businesses and government organisations are operate in cities. Therefore, people from regional areas have to visit metropolitan areas to get most of the things done. As such, people find it more easier to live in cities rather than in regional suburbs. Another example is, when there are more offices in a city, it creates better job opportunites. Hence, the demand for labor is higher in towns compared to other areas.

On the other hand, people can argue that villages also have chances to grow. However, it appears that the possibility is very low compared to urban areas. As an example, when a vacancy is advertised, most of the people in villages apply to it. As such, there is a high demand for a single position which make it challanging to get selected for a job. Not only that, but also, in regional areas most of the jobs are offered to people they know rather than advertising them. Hence, it is challanging to find an opportunity in villages.

To sum up, eventhough there are opportunities in regional areas, the demand and the competition is very high. Hence it is challenging to grasp a chance in villages compared to cities. However, in cities there are more opportunities compared to villages. This motivates the younger generation to move to bigger cities to get more opportunite and to be successful.