You are given climate as the field of study. Which area will you prefer? Explain why have you picked up the particular area for your study.

Global climate change is a major threatening issue affecting all aspects of our life in the world. Therefore, if I was given climate as my field of study, I would like to study the reasons for global climate change issue and solutions to curb them.

First of all, there is a reason for choosing this particular area of study. The global temperature continuously increasing and we have experienced the hottest climate throughout the year. Due to the rise in temperature, millions of people are at risk of heavy rainfalls, severe floods, hazardous air pollution, drinking water shortages and droughts. Global warming has disrupted the terrestrial ecosystems and many species are in danger of extinction. For example, the extinction of mosaic tailed rat in Australia is a potential loss to our environment. Because of above mentioned reasons, the issues of climate change must be addressed with a sense of urgency.

Second of all, global warming is a result of human activity. Every single person should contribute in the process of reducing the greenhouse gas emission. For instance, using cycles, car-pooling and public transport instead of private vehicles will gradually reduce the carbon gas emission in air. Further, replacing plastic bags by using cloth bags and minimizing gas and electricity consumption by installing solar energy generation systems will significantly decrease their carbon footprints in the earth.

In conclusion, the foregoing discussion propounds the view that the roles of individuals are important to combat this global issue. Further, it is expected that the people make cognizance of the fact and should start implementing simple changes in their lives to make this world a better place to live for their posterities.