"According to a recent report by our marketing department, during the past year, fewer people attended Super Screen produced movies than in any other year. And yet the percentage of positive reviews by movie reviewers about specific Super Screen movies ac

This memo from the advertising director of Super SCreen Movie Production Company state that the Company should increase its budget next year to reach the public through advertising because positive reviews are not reaching the public about their good quality movies. There are many things vague in the argument and a lot of questions should be answered.

Firstly, the author state that by their report in fewer people attended the Super Screen-produced movies. But, the author did not provided any answer about how the survey is done? who participated in those survey? why fewer people are coming to watch movies? Without answers of those question, the argument falls apart.

Secondly, the author states that the percentage of positive reviews by movie reviewers are increased in recent years. But, the author did not mention about the percentage. There might be the same people reviewing the movies the total number of moviegoer is less than anytime. Also, the author failed to answer the questions such as, how the percentage differ from now and then? who are those movie reviewers? are they professional? Besides, it is not clear where are they posting those reviews? and why are those reviews are not reaching to the people.

Thirdly, the author states that people are not aware and their movie is good quality. There is a possibility that People are aware of Super Screen movies and its quality but the price of those tickets are so high. The author did not answered about it. Also, the author fails to provide any other reasons that are affecting the company.

In conclusion, Without answer of the questions stated above, this arguent becomes unwarranted and all those answer should be answered before going to make a decision.