According to a recent report by our marketing department, during the past year, fewer people attended Super Screen produced movies than in any other year. And yet the percentage of positive reviews by movie reviewers about specific Super Screen movies actually increased during the last year. Clearly, the content of these reviews is not reaching enough of our prospective viewers. Thus, the problem lies not in the quality of our movies but with public's lack of awareness that movies of good quality are available. Super Screen should therefore allocate a greater quantity of its budget next year to reaching the public through advertising."

The advertising director of the Super Screen Movies Company concludes that due to lack of public awareness about the contents of their movies, their movies are not getting among the masses so they must increase their budget allocation in the advertising. To base his argument, the director of the movie company asserts that there is no lack of quality in the movies and despite of low number of viewer’s positive reviews has increased in the past year. At first glance, the argument made by the author seems reasonable but the detail dissection shows the other ways. To make the argument more persuasive, director need to present more evidences and answer the possible questions raised on his argument.

Firstly, are the reports presented by the member of the marketing department are enough to conclude about the number of people visiting and the increase in the positive reviews? Is the survey accurately comprise the reviews from all age group of people? It is possible that the reports are biased in terms of people attended in the survey. May be the people who attended were only youth and they gave the answer without proper consideration and what the interviewers want to listen. If this the case then the assumption made by the author that the positive reviews has increased does not support his argument.

Secondly, is actually people are unware about the contents given by the Supreme movie company? What kind of movies are released by the supreme movies mostly? It is possible that the movies that are released are mostly targeted to the young people. Moreover, the contents of the movies are not that good that all the family members can watch together. If this the scenario, then the consideration of the author that people are unware does not hold water. Rather author need to be aware of releasing movies that can hold all age group members and family oriented movies. This initiation of director is sure to increase the interest of people on Supreme movies.

Thirdly, author has not presents the pricing policy of the Supreme movie company. Are the prices of the movies are affordable to all class of people in the society? Moreover, is there any other movies companies that are providing movies facilities with most affordable price? Perhaps the pricing of supreme movie is exorbitant and other competitors in the market are providing the movies at low cost. So director need to do survey about the possible scenario as presented above.

In conclusion, the argument, as it stand, is flawed in numerous ways. The author has presented his unwarranted conclusion on the basis of unsubstantiated assumptions and without providing sufficient evidences. To make the argument more compelling author need to think about the reasonable answers of above presented questions and should present more evidences to support his argument.