"According to a recent report by our marketing department, during the past year, fewer people attended Super Screen produced movies than in any other year. And yet the percentage of positive reviews by movie reviewers about specific Super Screen movies actually increased during the last year. Clearly, the content of these reviews is not reaching enough of our prospective viewers. Thus, the problem lies not in the quality of our movies but with public's lack of awareness that movies of good quality are available. Super Screen should therefore allocate a greater quantity of its budget next year to reaching the public through advertising."

In this argument, the director implies that to encourage more people to watch Super Screen-produced movies, the company should allocate more budget in advertising next year. However, the inference is entirely based on logically unconvincing assumptions. Without providing further evidence, the writer's statement itself is unpersuasive and unwarranted.

First of all, the advertising director fails to give the reason why viewers diminished during the past year. He/she jumps to the conclusion that the decrease was due to a lack of public awareness. The real reason for fewer movie-viewers might result from a national economic downturn that people cut their entertainment budget on movies, or it could be attributed to the prospering of video streaming services like Netflix or Disney+. We should find the real reason of the viewer decrease.

Another important issue to be addressed is the content of the movies' positive reviews. The director should examine if the reviews were valid or not since nowadays more and more corporation tries to make their outside image positive by giving their customers some discounts and requiring them to give positive reviews in return. Considering the positive reviews may be an advertisement way, we should do a deeper investigation about how these views think about the movies they've watched.

Finally, I think the writer should tell us the correlation between positive reviews and the number of viewers from the past experiences. Presumably, this movie producer always gets good reviews on all movies they've made all the time, which makes the author's statement about advertising the reviews to the public questionable.

To sum up, the argument lacks credibility to infer that the corporation should spend more on the advertisement to increase the number of movie viewers next year. And I believe the director should offer more cogent evidence regarding issues discussed above to support his/her idea.