Science and technology will one day be able to solve all of society’s problems.

Indeed, the recent development of science and technology has thoroughly changed our world from the past. People facilitates the technology in managing daily tasks smoothly and making life easier. But the idea that science and technology will surely solve all of society's problems in the future is still on debates. In my opinion, I somewhat disagree of this statement since the society and technology are both managed by humans. It's hard to say that all the negative issues, poverty, health care, or crime rate, in our society will eventually be solved by technology.

Some people might argue the problems I mentioned above can still be eradicated by advanced technology systems. For example, governments may implement national-wide camera-monitering system to stop potential crimes. Also, they can maintain a database containing all household incomes of citizens for enacting higher wealth tax to subsidize poor people to fight poverty.

However, in those situations, the government who wants to solve problems would be too strong and have many data on hands. That may temporarily solve the problems, but then creates new society issues, like dictatorship of the government, eventually causes disputes, wars, and again, crime rate and poverty problems reappear.

Therefore, I believe science and technology is able to solve some society's problems. But it is too extreme to say technology can solve "all" society's issues, given that the society and technology are both managed by humans.