According to a recent report from our marketing department, during the past year , fewer people attended Super Screen-produced movies than in any other year.And yet the percentage of positive reviews about specific Super Screen movies have increased in this year.Clearly,the contents of these reviews are not reaching enough to our prospective viewers.Thus the problem lies not in the quality of our movies but with the lack of awareness that good movies are available.Super Screen Movies should thus allocate a greater share of its budget next year to reaching public through advertising.

In the memo, the author believes that increasing the budget in advertising will evaluate the reviews of the movies, based on this year's inadequate audience and increased positive reviews concerning the movies. While the author offers a seemingly plausible solution, there are still some questions unspecified, whose answers may either weaker or strengthen the advice.

To begin with, we need to know whether the survey by marketing department is credible. Without enough information to support the credibility of the survey, we can not believe the conclusions drawn from the survey. For instance, if the survey fails to cover a variety of people, we have to reconsider whether the audiences are fewer and whether the relative percentage of positive reviews increased last year.

Even though we accede the accuracy of the survey, there is still a question that whether the specific Super Screen movies can represent the other movies from the company. If the specific movies mentioned are of good qualities because cooperation with other companies, then the other movies by Super Screen may nor necessarily be of the same quality. Even though, those specific movies are made by the company own, there is no guarantee for other movies from the company either. Therefore, we can not decide if the advice is plausible base on this reason.

Last but not the least, even though we accede the company really made quality movies, there is still suspect whether advertising will evaluate the reviews next year. The author ascribes the failure to the ignorance of the public, but apparently the reasons for this lack of awareness is not considered. If the public concentrate more on the contents of the movies and movies by Super Screen usually have average contents, then the company should consider altering this stereotype through movie festivals to substantiates the quality improvement. In this scenario, we can not decide whether the method to increase the budget on advertising will help improve the reviews of the movies.

All in all, the argument lacks information to answer the questions above, including the credibility of the survey and the a comprehensive condition of the company's movies. Moreover, we need more details to decide whether the advice of increasing the budget on advertising is reasonable and feasible.