According to a recent report from our marketing department, during the past year , fewer people attended Super Screen-produced movies than in any other year.And yet the percentage of positive reviews about specific Super Screen movies have increased in this year.Clearly,the contents of these reviews are not reaching enough to our prospective viewers.Thus the problem lies not in the quality of our movies but with the lack of awareness that good movies are available.Super Screen Movies should thus allocate a greater share of its budget next year to reaching public through advertising.

The author here tells that the quality of the move produced by Super Screen Movie Production Company is good but the number of viewers has decreased in last one year. And the reason according to advertising director's analysis is lack of publicity and awareness about their movie and its quality. In order to reach enough of prospective viewers, he decided to increase the advertising budget. I feel this is a good decision, advertisement plays a vital role in publicity of the movie.

According to the author, the director has done analysis of the reviews and inferred that there is increase in positive reviews. I feel he should dig into the analysis. Data like audience age who came to watch previous movie in last few years and compare it with one who came in last year. This will reflect, the audience age who used to come previously and who are coming now. Also this will help them to target the right audience during advertising. They can further dig in and get a profound analytics of male to female ratio watching movie, children to adults, show timings and month in which movie was released.

Duration in which movie gets release has direct impact in the audience and number of viewers. If say movie was released in month of February and it was a movie related to college life. Definitely, right audience for this movie are students, but at the same time February is the month of examination. Less audience will turn up to watch the movie. Having done with such analysis, he will be able to target audience as well as right time for the release of the movie. This, will have direct impact on the number of viewers and yes, the revenue of the production house.

Director might have missed other aspects like adding good music to the movie which now a days attracts youngsters. Music itself is a form of advertisement. So he might like to consider such scenarios along with budget of advertisement. There might be some adult scenes which director might consider to cut down in order to reach children as an audience.

Proper analysis in parallel to increased budget will have positive result on the number of viewers. The advertising director has done his home work well, however he might like to do in depth analysis for enhanced outcome.