"According to a recent report by our marketing department, during the past year, fewer people attended Super Screen produced movies than in any other year. And yet the percentage of positive reviews by movie reviewers about specific Super Screen movies ac

The advertising director of Super Screen Movie Production Company contents that they should allocate a greater share of its budget to advertising next year as it will help in increasing ther viewship of their movies. His argument is based on the premises that the reduction in viewership has been due to the fact that people are not aware about the good qualities movies which are available. The argument contented by the advertising director seems coherent at first glance; upon scrutiny, however, one can understand that its based upon faulty reasoning and fallacious assumptions and premises.

The most glaring error in the argument is the advertising director's belief that their quality of movies is good because the percentage of positive received has increased. This argument is flawed as due to the reduction in the number of viewers, even if the number of positive reviews has remained same for the past few years the percentage of the postive reviews shall increase. Since, it cannot be justified that the number of postive reviews received also increased, hence, the advertising director's contention becomes questionable.

In addition to this, the author has not given any evidence regarding his reasoning that their content is not reaching their prospective viewers. There can be a possibility that the movies being produced by their production house, in the past year, caters to a specific audience rather than to the mass audience. Hence, in this case, instead of increasing budget on advertising, they would need to change the kind of content they are producing to increase their viewership. Thus, in the light of these fallacies, the argument becomes questionable.

Even if we ignore the lack of evidence regarding the number of positive reviews received and content not reaching their prospective viewers. One cannot ignore the fact that advertising director has not mentioned who are these movie reviewers. The quality of is great can only be validated if the review is received from a validated source. Hence, the argument becomes questionable owing to lack of information regarding the source.

Evidently, the argument has not been well thought of by the advertising director. As the argument is based on unreliable asssumptions, it cannot be believed by the readers. Thus, advertising director need to reconstruct his argument by giving evidence regarding the number of positive reviews received, why content is not reahcing their prospective viewers and ensure that the reviews are coming from a reliable source. Hence, by correcting the flaws in the argument and providing substantial evidence regarding his assumptions the argument will become reliable and accurate.