Arctic deer live on islands in Canada's arctic regions. They search for food by moving over ice from island to island during the course of the year. Their habitat is limited to areas warm enough to sustain the plants on which they feed and cold enough, at least some of the year, for the ice to cover the sea separating the islands, allowing the deer to travel over it. Unfortunately, according to reports from local hunters, the deer populations are declining. Since these reports coincide with recent global warming trends that have caused the sea ice to melt, we can conclude that the purported decline in deer populations is the result of the deer's being unable to follow their age-old migration patterns across the frozen sea.

The author of the argument claims that the purported decline in deer populations is the result of the deer's being unable to follow their age-old migration patterns across the frozen sea. To support his claim, he stated the report that coincides with recent global warming trends that have caused the sea ice to melt and resulted in a decline in the deer population.

To determine the validity of the argument, the author provided a flawed report to support his claim. He considered the reports from the local hunter to made his claim, which might not be true as these reports were not from the government or any reputed organization.

Secondly, he didn't elaborate the reason or provide any authentic evidence that why the dear population is decreasing like they are not able to sustain themselves because the ice starts melting an effect of global warming or they can provide some reports from government organization or report from UN to support his claim.

Thirdly, He says that the decline in the deer population is the result of the deer's being unable to follow their age-old migration patterns across the frozen sea but this could not be the actual reason of decline in the beer population, there could be some other factors that author failed to mention.

In sum, the author's argument is based on unconfirmed and unsubstantiated evidence. To make the argument flawless we need more data and information in support of the evidence he mentions.