"On Balmer Island, where mopeds serve as a popular form of transportation, the population increases to 100,000 during the summer months. To reduce the number of accidents involving mopeds and pedestrians, the town council of Balmer Island should limit the number of mopeds rented by the island's moped rental companies from 50 per day to 25 per day during the summer season. By limiting the number of rentals, the town council will attain the 50 percent annual reduction in moped accidents that was achieved last year on the neighboring island of Seaville, when Seaville's town council enforced similar limits on moped rentals

It might seem logical, at first glance to agree with the argument about the mopeds accident during summer and remedies to overcome it. However, To fully evaluate this argument, we need a significant amount of additional evidence, the argument could end up much weaker than it seems, or it might be quite valid. To make that determination, we need to know more than analyze what we learn.

The first piece of evidence provided by author of Seaville town seems superficial as without apropos justification to evidence regarding the survey, directly implementing same rule leads to improper result which certainly engender to detrimental effects, writer in these cases directly linking the conditions of Seaville town with the Balmer without providing warranted evidence, just by predicting the same result in Balmer without understanding the crowd nature, infrastructure and other factors like training programs and facilities available. There might be a case that seaville has improved its infrastructure or it has made there traffic rules stringent that might eventually lead to alleviate the amount of accidents.

Secondly author making an assertion that reduction in number of mopeds reduces the number of accident but unable to justify it relevance with the topic, and just by reducing the number of rental mopeds if accident will significantly reduce than what other option of transportation will government provide to tourist as without providing the other option the pedestrian crowd ill increase and eventually clog the road secondly if government fail to provide other option due to will facilities and discomfort tourist will avoid Balmer and government may face serious economic loss.

Thirdly, author so not mention the apropos justifiable evidence that the accidents are mainly due to mopeds and not any other factors are contributing to accidents there might be other conducive factors of accidents like crowd nature or road might be narrower as compared to the roads in Balmer or there might be other vehicles which are responsible for the accident or may be due to the environmental condition like smog and fog during morning time and excess heat during afternoon leads to mirage-like condition which might lead to misjudging road and can lead to mishap.

In conclusion, the argument turns much weak owing to the evidence used, assumption concerned and weak reasoning. It can be significantly stronger if the author’s provides more information regarding which might help to bridge the logical gaps. So to deserves the scenario of the argument we need more information on the contributing factors without it the argument is unconvincing and receptive discussion.