Benton City residents have adopted healthier lifestyles. A recent survey of city residents shows that the eating habits of city residents conform more closely to government nutritional recommendations than they did ten years ago. During those ten years, local sales of food products containing kiran, a substance that a scientific study has shown reduces cholesterol, have increased fourfold, while sales of sulia, a food rarely eaten by the healthiest residents, have declined dramatically. Because of these positive changes in the eating habits of Benton City residents, we predict that the obesity rate in the city will soon be well below the national average.

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered in order to decide whether the prediction and the argument on which it is based are reasonable. Be sure to explain how the answers to these questions would help to evaluate the prediction

In the given survey it is stated that the rate of obesity can be minimized if the Benton City Residents are inured to healthy eating habits The author has come to this conclusion based on the evidence mentioned above. However, an author might be correct but there are specific questions to be answered to call it a perfect assertion and unwanted assumptions put forward by the author needs to be meticulously examined.

First of all, If only eating habits don’t change the rate of obesity? In Benton city, there may be others factors that play a crucial role in the process of mitigating the rate of obesity. In addition to, mitigating the rate of obesity several factors might be the rate of exercise that is accustomed by the people of the city. Other factors may be engaging themselves in the various works. If either of the scenarios is present the assumptions put forward by the author is undermined.

Moreover, If the rate of the Cholesterol can only be a palliates by the use of Kiran? Although, various scientific experiment has proved that Cholesterol can be controlled by the use of the Kiran may be other factors that play a pivotal role in lessening the rate of obesity such as incorporating others food such as the fishes, etc. In light of the obesity, the obesity can be also mitigated by other food except for Kiran also. However, this assertion may not be the case but if the scenario presents hold true, the assertion put forward by the author holds no water.

In the same way, Is it certain that the people will conform to the government’s nutritional requirements? As the author maintains that if people follow the government’s nutritional requirements the rate of obesity can be controlled significantly but this scenario may not prevail. The scenario may arise where the precedence is given to the self-priority instead of the government nutritional requirements. There is no certitude that the people may be self-effacing and they always followed the government requirements. If either of the scenarios has merit the assertion put forward by the author holds no water.

In the conclusion, the argument as it stands now is seriously flawed and predicated on flawed assumptions. If the author is able to answer the three questions above and offer more evidence in the form of a systematic research study then it is possible to strengthen.