“The City Council of Smithville has recommended making changes to police procedures to improve the visibility of the police force. These changes include hiring more officers, budgeting more funds for police overtime, and directing officers to patrol significantly more often on foot rather than from their patrol cars. These improvements in visibility would significantly lower the crime rate in Smithville and make its citizens feel safer.”

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered in order to decide whether the recommendation is likely to have the predicted result. Be sure to explain how the answers to these questions would help to evaluate the recommendation.

According to City Council announcement in the local newspaper in Smithville, improvements in the visibility of the police in Smithville will bring to lower crime rate and higher feeling of safety within its residents. The City Council has recommended making changes, such us adding human resources to police departments, funding more police overtime and patrolling by walk rather than using vehicles. However, in order to validate the author’s prediction, three questions must be answered.

First of all, How ‘Police Visibility’ is defined? Or in other words, are the police working over...

*** The full content of this essay is available to VIP readers

Subscribe as testbig VIP readers and get unlimited access to essays on the top list.