The data from a survey of high school math and science teachers show that in the district of Sanlee many of these teachers reported assigning daily homework, whereas in the district of Marlee, most science and math teachers reported assigning homework no more than two or three days per week. Despite receiving less frequent homework assignments, Marlee students earn better grades overall and are less likely to be required to repeat a year of school than are students in Sanlee. These results call into question the usefulness of frequent homework assignments. Most likely the Marlee students have more time to concentrate on individual assignments than do the Sanlee students who have homework every day. Therefore teachers in our high schools should assign homework no more than twice a week.

Write a response in which you discuss what specific evidence is needed to evaluate the argument and explain how the evidence would weaken or strengthen the argument.

According to the information from only two district the author the passage conclude that for better result and outcome high school, should assign less homework to their students.The argument distorts the view of the situation by manipulating facts and provides dubious piece of evidence.However, scrutiny of the evidence reveals that it provides little credible support and the argument it provides to validate the conclusion is flawed.let me enumarate them one by one.

First of all, the memorandum above unsubstantially assumes that only from the statistics of the math and science deparetment it will also be applicable for all depaertment which is merely a suppotion without solid ground.For example, may be science and math related cources need less practice than any other subject. It may also be plausible that for all the cources it doesn't need same amount of practice to get a fruitful result.If these is the fact that influence the result of an exam than the conclusion which is presented might be an abortive idea.

Furthermore, the argument superficially claims that the analogous two districts have equivalent merit of their students.There is no evidence of the quality of the students of the two districts.The grade of any exam doesn't soley depends on quantity of the homework but also the average of merit of their students.If the students of the marlee has better intellectual, cognitive ability because it is one of the renowed educational district in the country thats why people from all around the country comes here with having lost of comepetition. so as they are superier in merit it can also be possible for them to score more without myriad of homework .

Finally,author cites only about the asigning homework without giving any datya about the qualiyty and quantitu of it.If may also be plausible that sanlee's faculty may provide homework daily without evaluating the quality of it.it can also be inevitable that may be they provide homework daily but quantity of it was not so rife.on the other hand, marlee's faculty may provide homework with better quality and the amount can also be high as they provide it only two times a week.If the argumet can provides evidence about the meritious value of the students of the two districts than then it would have been more convincing for the reader.

In conclusion,if the author takes into the fallacies mention above then he/she may be able top make a well informed dfecision about the frerquency of the homework in a week and bolsters the arguemt with lucid concete evidence.