Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is better to work as a team than as an individual to succeed.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There are certain considerations or factors that everyone takes into account to get success in a work that may find in group work or an individual endeavor. Personally, I believe that it is always beneficial to work as a team to be successful in a task. I feel this way for two reasons which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, working in a group can help to be more creative as different types of ideas gather together. Generally, no two single individuals have the same kind of opinion or idea in a task. As a result, different types of ideas gather in group work. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. About 5 years ago, in my college, we were given a task to make our campus more beautiful. Firstly, as an individual, I thought that only putting more cleaners on the campus can do this task, as there is huge dust on the campus which may undermine its beauty. However, when I joined a group to discuss and do a plan for this task, I was astonished by hearing a lot of ideas.One of the members said that we could use a colorful poster having some instruction written on it, another one posited that we could use flower pot in the empty place of the campus like a corridor.

Secondly, group work can help to take some risk which can increase the rate of success. In group work, many people come together, so won't heart much to take a risk as if any failure occurs only a single individual won't be blamed. As a result, taking a risk can undermine the chances of failure. To illustrate this, I can give an example of my friend's project. In a project of their company, they were given a task to increase the sale of the computer as they faced a lot of reductions in sell in the last couple of years. In the first place, my friend has an idea to change the outlook of the computer like upgrading the design of the CPU and monitor. But as a person he didn't want to take such a large risk as tech-related products are attracted by its features, not only it's designed.If this idea fails., he may lose his job also. Nevertheless, when he joined a group and stated his idea, other members also support this. As a result, the sale of their products increases a substantial amount by that year.

In conclusion, I am of the opinion that working as a team is always beneficial. This is because of gathering new ideas and the possibility to take risks.