Educational institutions have a responsibility to dissuade students from pursuing fields of study in which they are unlikely to succeed.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position

As a newborn child one could not decide what to eat or what to eschew as well as a thing which could make one to reach its goal.So in this aspect, in any institution one faculty or authority could make is easier for any students to get desired result by analyzing previous data of anyone expertise. However,individual own interest should prioritize above all, as its their own life to get what they like. Therefore, i personally believe that this proposition,educational institution will decide the future of student what they will learn, will do more harm then good.Student should decide what they want to persuade.

As a purpose of cognitive learning, one individual interest must prevail above all development. One students future can not be decided by the authority which seems very implausible for only getting about better output.For example, one student have interest in marketing ,want to build up a solid career in marketing field,ironically for only getting a fruitful output if authority decide computer science for his future as he/she may good in programming, but this instance entail a rock solid drawback that he/she does not get any fruit as the tree did not plant with a proper interest of its soil.

Therefore,let a student may not be good or experienced at his/her interest field while this individual has a resolution in learning new,but institution may provide him/her a ground which has a better job aspect or higher funding opportunity.If we recall the previous example,a successful background in cs does not mean that a individual will get his desired result.However if he\she intransigently learn new then faculty must provide that ground to placate students anxiety.

However, it would be naive if we do not consider the refection also where authority must know a student well and as a neophyte in any field one individual could not make him\herself alone to decide what could make them to reach their culminate.So it is inevitable without a mentor a student could decide his/her upcoming days to be at zenith of achievement.

Success might be depend on individual ability to make things happen and get their desired thing done.But,it is veritable that only a guardian or faculty could decide the future ofv any student where he/she could get succeed without real motive of oneself.