Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Living today is more comfortable and easier than when your grandparents were children.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There are certain considerations or factors that everyone takes into account to live comfortably in a place. Personally, I believe that living nowadays is more peaceful than my grandparents' time. I feel this way for two reasons which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, the education facilities are easier than the previous era which improves the quality of life. In the previous time, the educational instruments were not so available at all. If anyone missed a class, there was no way to pass those lectures to them which now possible using the internet. Moreover, through ebook knowledge can be penetrated more easily which makes a successful alternative for the hardcopy book. My personal experience is a compelling example of it. About 5 years ago, I went to visit my grandmother. She lives far from our city and I had an exam knocking at the door. So, while traveling there I couldn't carry my book but I was getting my proper access through all study material via the Internet. Consequently, my grandmother was very amazed when she saw my kindle which I used then to read book. Moreover, she also told me that in her time once she had some serious injury which made it hard for him to attend most of the classes. As a result, she had to drop one semester from college. However, in our time, I can easily get access through my class lectures when I was far away from my college at my grandmother's place.

Secondly, the condition of medical facilities improves today which ensures a healthier life. In the previous generation, cure of many lethal diseases was not available. consequently,this results demise of a lot of people without proper treatment. For instance, when my father was a child, my grandfather died. I heard that story from my father. He was suffering from cholera which was the cause of his death. My father was only 10 years old then. As a result, he couldn't take him to the hospital in the city. Consequently, my grandfather passed away without a proper cure for cholera in the suburban area which medicine is now available all around the places. This melancholy suffers my father a lot. Thanks to our technology, I don't have to face any situation as my father did.

In conclusion, I am of the opinion that the lifestyle of these days is more easy and convenient than previous generations. This is because of untrammeled educational and medical science growth.