Downtown Zurzi is becoming increasingly congested with traffic, increasing commuting time for those who work downtown or near downtown. The nearby city of Loft was faced with the same problem several years ago and implemented a small weekly tax for driving one’s car downtown. Downtown traffic almost immediately subsided in Loft and the local government also raised much needed money for fixing roads elsewhere. Obviously, this plan should be implemented in Zurzi in order to solve the brewing traffic congestion problem.

Write a response in which you discuss what specific evidence is needed to evaluate the argument and explain how the evidence would weaken or strengthen the argument.

The argument states Zurzi should implement the weekly tax policy in order to decrease the problem of traffic congestion in its road. In support of this claim presents facts of the nearby city, where same problem some years ago, solving that problem with taxes. Obviously, there could be vast difference between the nature of traffic of the Downtown and Zurzi, totally different people might be travelling each day in the area. Additionally, the fact of the downtown was several of years ago that is very likely to change with time. Having all these suspicious holes in the claim there needs to be enough evidence to guarantee the conclusion.

If the small weekly tax on traffic, which almost immediately lowered the traffic of Downtown, is to be blindfolded assumed to do same in Zurzi; we are in great trouble, the people may commute to Zurzi for important and everyday work, such as office, meetings, conference which are to be done even if tax are to be paid. This can be a case the people commuting to Downtown were a more miser and go there for entertainment purpose so they start to go other place when tax started, but Zurzi people can be affluent and prodigal with no this to be harmed by small tax. In this way, if Zurzi traffic is not afraid of tax or is willing to pay in one or other way, evidence is needed that the traffic is redundant to pay tax and thus not go to Zurzi.

Secondly, the time frame in which the argument works is flawed. The other city was implementing it year ago and for that Zurzi is now supposed to emulate the same. However, nobody can claim time doesn't matters in people behavior, simply people nature can change and same thing can be ineffective. Also, the people commuting to Zurzi now think that paying tax had improved roads in other areas so it’s a boon for us to pay it, we will be served better. All in all, the evidence bolstering that difference in time doesn't makes the policy is a most for the claim to hold right ground.

At last, the presenter should be searching for evidence that, for the same policy of small weekly tax to reduce traffic, people of these two place are alike in nature and behave or response in same way. The evidence that the time years ago and these day are similar in case of tax and traffic relation. If these criteria holds it’s likely its claim the conclusion.