Government funding for pure science endeavors, such as space exploration, should be reduced in order to direct more funding towards humanitarian science projects.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to consider specific instances for which this statement may or may not be true.

The fund from government to all of the sector are equally important for the development of the country and welfare of the public. However, government is bringing equality in the sense of equity and give the fund as per the requirement of each sector. In doing so the space works is kind of too expensive parts and humanitarian sector can do well enough with much smaller amount. Now, when it comes to curtailing or reducing one's part for increase in other then situational analysis is beneficial and effective than vaguely state that this part would be a better receiver. The focus should be the country's goal of achievement, what it is try to get in next few year, and what the people are in need for the country which id more deserving in the context. Also, whether the shifting of budget works well or is worthless.

The country which has a lot to do for the people, where people are in need for help to carry out daily needs, these countries should not be going for a purely scientific endeavor. Even if people are in a good condition but the country lacks the highest of the technology and fairly all of its citizens are lacking facilities of may be health, sanitation, transportation or other needs. This is sure the budget from the part should be shifted for humanitarian works as to get infrastructure facilities, get facilities of the deprived communities, work of better conditions of the labor. If the country like Nepal where at far nook and corners people are unaware of even a science discovery like computer or phones what it would achieve from travelling to the moon or building a rocket. There should be a increase of budget in these countries.

For the developed countries too the first focus should be given to the humanitarian work and welfare of the country. But wait it doesn't mean that the whole of the budget for humanitarian in this country come from the science substitute and we also familiar to facts some private works are also going on for the pure science. Sometimes, lets say the endeavor to create a fastest of airplane and the smart phones were also purely scientific but after this become a part of life we can say it had been a humanitarian need. So in context of a developed country should be an equity approach to give the commensurate amount of budget from the government for each sectors.

See something from space perspective now, what if you consider significance of results from the pure sciences we developed satellites and technology that made our life too easy and convenient. Moreover, going for a space can bring us new advances, may be anew home or simply new inventions. Thus , in highest of the advanced countries the humanitarian part is fulfilled already and it time to go for science and require no shift of budget away from science.

Accordingly, the context of the country is determinant whether to shift budget from the science to humanitarian. I feel that developing country should go for it while the developed ones have no good going for it.