Fifteen years ago, Omega University implemented a new procedure that encouraged students to evaluate the teaching effectiveness of all their professors. Since that time, Omega professors have begun to assign higher grades in their classes, and overall student grade averages at Omega have risen by 30 percent. Potential employers, looking at this dramatic rise in grades, believe that grades at Omega are inflated and do not accurately reflect student achievement; as a result, Omega graduates have not been as successful at getting jobs as have graduates from nearby Alpha University. To enable its graduates to secure better jobs, Omega University should terminate student evaluation of professors.

The argument claims that in-order to enable its graduates to secure better jobs, Omega University should terminate student evaluation of professors which is in regulation from 15 years. The argument stated in that way fails to mention several key factors on the bases of which it could be evaluated. The conclusion relies on assumptions and some events with no clear evidence. Therefore, the statement us rather weak, unconvincing and has several flaws.

Firstly, as stated ,Since the time of evaluation of professors has started, that Omega professors have begun assigning higher grades to students. And hence overall grade average at omega has raised by 30 Percent.this statement is unviable to me.The bonding between students and professors may have progressed due to this scheme of evaluation. Since, 15 years is a long time, there could be possibilities of lot many changes during this period.For example, the syllabus of the college subjects may have changed which might have improved the grades of students.The students might have suggested the professors to include some subjects of there interest. This might have lead to more invlovement of students in their studies. Furthermore, after obtaining the evaluation from students the professors might have worked on their weaknesses and have come over it. This might have led to improvised lectures hence, have directly affected the grades of students.

Secondly, arguement states that potential employers looking at this dramatic raise in grades, believe that the grades in omega infalted and not reflect any student achievments. This statement has no legs to stand. Statement would have been much clearer if a proper evident was given about the belief they have. We dont know on what bases they came to this conclusion. This is not a cogent thought as they have not taken into consideration of all other factors. The drastic fall in the number of students getting jobs might be the effect of several other factors. For instance, the students might be looking for starting their own business and hence not looking for job. This could be the huge posssibilty and in addition to that there is a possibilities of students going for higher education or some more degrees and hence not looking for job since after one degree.

However, It is also mentioned that the students of Alpha University are highly successful in getting jobs than Omega University. Even though this might be true. On the contrary, I can say that the statement is not accurate. It is weak and unsupported. There might be different reasons for this. For instance, It could be argued that the number of intakes of Alpha university might have increased in recent years. One cannot deny that this statement is weighty. If the number of students are more then there will obviously be higher success rate in obtaining jobs. On the other hand , the type of jobs offered to students graduated from Alpha universities are varying from the type of jobs offered to students at Omega university. The students from Omega University might not be getting good jobs due to fall in Job rate in their city. Hence one can also say that job opportunities for students of Omega University is hindered due to lack of opening in there city or state.

In summary, to wind up, the argument is flawed and therefore unconvincing. It could be considerably strengthened by giving some clear evidences like were exactly the two Universities situated and also answering the questions like , What were the bases on which Potential employers had this belief. In order to access the merits in certain situation, it is essential to have full knowledge of all contributing factors.