Even though young people often receive the advice to “follow your dreams,” more emphasis should be placed on picking worthy goals.

Dreams give us a drive. Every individual has his own set of goals to achieve in life time. I think young people should have complete freedom to follow their dreams because forcing them to some other path would be affect their life in many levels. It totally depends on a person to choose his goals and pursue it. I think people should advice young people on following their dreams rather than making them choose alternatives depending on their perspective.

The education plays a very important role in helping a person to grow and choose his path for life. Hence, the basic education should include all the academic disciplines as well as other activities so that a child knows his interests and then follow them in their later stages of life. Parents usually tend to force their children to excel in his or her academic and ignore extra curricular activities and their hobbies. This is completely wrong because every child has his own interests and parents should advice or encourage them to follow their dreams. Instead, parents believe picking professions which have great carrier, money which would lead them to success. Such point of views will have adverse effects on a healthy child's mind.

As we all agree with the point that we all have equal capabilities to pursue any goals in life. People should advice their young generation to try all the options available for them and let them decide their set of goals. Our elders will obviously have more knowledge than us and hence taking an advice from them will be beneficial for life decisions but at the end of the day decision should be left on us to make. If a child want to pursue his passion of music and not academics then he should be allowed to do so and not only allowed but also should get complete moral support from his parents. Instead forcing him to pick some other professions like becoming an engineer, doctor or a scientists which might be easy to achieve and have easy ways to success might lead him to depression. We see hundreds of students suicide because of failing in exams, due to force of their parents against their wishes etc.All this makes us realize that young people should be allowed to follow their dreams.

Hence, I would conclude saying, young people are the future of our country. Every person is different but with equal potential and has capabilities to take his decisions for life. Therefore, every individual should be encouraged to follow his dreams and our elder generation should support them with all their hearts and advice them whenever necessary. Forcing them would always lead to chaos which would hinder their growth.