Nations should pass laws to preserve any remaining wilderness areas in their natural state, even if these areas could be developed for economic gain

I completely agree with the statement of protecting the remaining wilderness. The nation has to take necessary actions to prevent forests and wildlife. There are many adverse effects of cutting down the forest and we already facing them. I think this is the best time to wake up and realize it and take necessary action towards the wilderness. The Economic growth is a very important need for a nation but not on the bases of abolishing of wild life and forest. Earth is a home for all species and we don't have any rights to take away their lives.

We find an essential need to stop urbanizing the forest areas. The government has to enforce some solid rules and heavy penalty on people who try to violate the law. Even though we already have some solid rules lined up to prevent the wildlife, we still find gradual decrease in the forest areas which are the only habitat for wild life. The industries and builders try to persuade people to sell their lands to construct large buildings by chopping of the trees. People need to understand the consequences of such mistakes which can lead to heavy loss to the planet we live in. Forests are been destroyed to build houses , Large Industries, factories and for play grounds. This may lead to polluted urbane jungles destroying natural ones. Hence, making law is not sufficient, enforcing it and taking strong action towards it is also necessary.

There are many disadvantages of destroying the forests. First of all, it effects the balance in the ecosystem. We are already facing natural disasters like Tsunami, floods, heavy and unstoppable rains etc. These are the adverse effects of destroying of forests. The trees are source of living for human beings. Reduction in forest will not only cause harm to wild life but also to us. If we do not take necessary action to prevent forests soon we will find scarcity of food, water and suitable environment to live in. The forest destruction will cause global warming to increase and also low underground water, less rain falls which ultimately lead to desertification and many more. Researchers and Scientists could not find necessary resources to study due to lack of special trees and animals.

So in short, in-order to save flora and fauna we need to stop urbanizing the left over lands and try preventing the existing forests and wildlife. People have to protest against urbanization of land and government to enforce laws and take necessary actions to make people follow them.