Formal education tends to restrain our minds and spirits rather than set them free.

In Today's competitive world every individual wants to achieve the heights that nobody has achieved. Being in 21st century we have witnessed a drastic change in the technology, education and peoples mindset. In such a competitive world education is a unforgettable and must milestone in a individuals life. A child starts learning the things right from his/her mothers womb. Education is a necessary but we are still yet to realize that practical education is always a necessity compared to formal education.

In today's world parents decide the future of a child even before it takes birth. We think that most expensive schools and universities provide a broader knowledge to a child. Even though the formal education is a source of knowledge to a child, practical knowledge also plays a very important role is mental as well as physical growth of a person. In life we come across some phases where we have to take some important decisions and most of the time life decisions are successful only when we think practically. We have to realize that we live in a world which is not perfect. We cant just apply the theoretical knowledge while we face problems.

Formal education puts a fence to our thinking capacity. We always try to stay in our comfort zone and never tend to think the worst possibilities of our decisions. We always tend to believe that a person with more experience is superior than a beginner. Why do we think so ? It is because the experienced guy have both practical as well as formal knowledge of the situation and he can face the problem better than a beginner.

Formal knowledge helps to understand things and remember it but practical knowledge help you think of alternative ways and broadens your knowledge on things. We have so many successful people who are examples to us to keep faith on practical knowledge rather formal. For Example, Thomas Edison who invented electricity was kicked out of the school when he was little but as we all see he is one of the great American inventor and business man. Similarly their are lot many people who had lead their life believing on their the quote "Practice makes man perfect".

I would like to conclude by saying that, Formal education is as important as practical education. But people in today's world still believe to give more importance to formal education. For an individual to lead a successful life , need to have a balanced education of formal as well as practical. Solving life problems is more important than getting more marks in examinations. Schools and Universities should encourage children to think out of the box along with their formal curriculum. All this would lead to a sensible and well educated society and hence a better world.