Two years ago, radio station WCQP in Rockville decided to increase the number of call-in advice programs that it broadcast; since that time, its share of the radio audience in the Rockville listening area has increased significantly. Given WCQP's recent success with call-in advice programming, and citing a nationwide survey indicating that many radio listeners are quite interested in such programs, the station manager of KICK in Medway recommends that KICK include more call-in advice programs in an attempt to gain a larger audience share in its listening area.

The radio station of WCQP is widely benefited by their newly introduced technique to attract more listeners to their radio station. They increased number of call-in advice programs which in-turn helped them to become popular and most used radio station. After witnessing WCQP's profit due to call-in advice programs and also depending upon the recent survey indicating about people being interested in such programs, the station manager of KICK decides to implement the same strategy to achieve the popularity similar to WCQP radio station. Even thought the argument seems a bit persuasive, their are lot of loop holes in the proofs provided. The argument fails to mention all the necessary information regarding how WCQP was successful and what was the content of the survey.

Firstly, argument speaks about the success of WCQP which was ultimately 2 years back. As their is a time gape of 2 years we cannot actually say if the same technique will work in current situation. The argument doesn't provide complete details of the call-in program as in what kind of advice were popular which attracted the listeners. In addition to that as their is a gap of 2 years between the idea implementation. Hence, we might witness people starting to use different technologies instead of radio station for call-in advice.It is also possible that people might have interest in other programs available in the radio station. Those programs might be timed during unfavorable timings of the day to listeners like for example , during work hours, late night or early morning. All this need to be analyzed before concluding.

Secondly, the argument talks about a survey done where radio listeners are interested in such call-in programs. Argument fails to provide complete details on the survey. The type of questions asked in the survey does matter before we could conclude. Also, listeners of KICK station may be not interested in call-in advice program. However, the survey say most of the people are interested in such call-in programs but doesn't shed a light on how many people disagreed with this idea , how wide were the audience and what questions were asked. Therefore, before jumping to the conclusion the decision requires some strong poofs to justify the statement. One can also suggest to try something new other than the old call-in advice program to attract listeners which would help them to grow more than other radio stations in the area. As it is 2 years data , one cannot say exactly how the comparison between listeners is made. All this requires a widened knowledge on all the facts which supports managers point of view.

Therefore, I would suggest the manager of KICK station to recollect some more information regarding the success of call-in advice program and also getting more insights on what do the existing listeners are interested in. Hence, I would like to conclude that argument needs more information on both the claims made. In-order to prove the probity of decision made, the argument has to come up with solid proofs and facts.