Over the past two years, the number of shoppers in Central Plaza has been steadily decreasing while the popularity of skateboarding has increased dramatically. Many Central Plaza store owners believe that the decrease in their business is due to the number of skateboard users in the plaza. There has also been a dramatic increase in the amount of litter and vandalism throughout the plaza. Thus, we recommend that the city prohibit skateboarding in Central Plaza. If skateboarding is prohibited here, we predict that business in Central Plaza will return to its previous high levels."

The argument states that, the increased skateboarding is the reason for decreased number of shoppers in Central plaza. This conclusion made by the author is not convincing and do not provide proper evidences on the basis of which this argument could be evaluated. The statements seems to be vague and made on lot of assumptions. Furthermore, the author need to consider various other important factors before concluding that decreasing the number of skateboard users would increase the business in Central Plaza.

Firstly, this pattern of reduction in business is found only during past 2 years and not before. The author has to conduct a detailed survey on all the changes happened in Plaza during these 2 years. There might be several other key factors such as, the people around plaza are not that financially strong to run stores in Plaza and in addition to that, there might be possibilities of having low business due to increase in the cost of the items sold in Plaza. Author has to consider the improvements or changes in the area of Central Plaza and find out the scale of population. Without all these evidences, it is unrealistic to come up with any solution.

Secondly, the author believes that this has also caused increase in the amount of litter and vandalism around Plaza. One can argue that this statement is vague and has no legs to stand. Increase in robbery or destruction may have caused due to other reasons such as lack of police stations in this area.The author fails to support his statement as how this is correlated to increased skateboard users. One cannot assume that people who are involved in skateboarding are responsible for these activities which are against the low. Author has to provide some proper evidences to support his statement.

Finally, to summarize, I would say that without the proper evidences one should not conclude to prohibit skateboarding. There might be many other advantages of skateboarding because it reduces the use of automobiles in the city and hence prevents Environmental pollution and global worming. In-order to prove his point, author has to consider all the factors mentioned above and make a research on the various other causes than simply making a false assumption.