Fifteen years ago, Omega University implemented a new procedure that encouraged students to evaluate the teaching effectiveness of all their professors. Since that time, Omega professors have begun to assign higher grades in their classes, and overall student grade averages at Omega have risen by 30 percent. Potential employers, looking at this dramatic rise in grades, believe that grades at Omega are inflated and do not accurately reflect student achievement; as a result, Omega graduates have not been as successful at getting jobs as have graduates from nearby Alpha University. To enable its graduates to secure better jobs, Omega University should terminate student evaluation of professors.

Write a response in which you discuss what specific evidence is needed to evaluate the argument and explain how the evidence would weaken or strengthen the argument.

Student evaluation of professors should be a one-one interaction between the students and the professor who teaches them instead of being a metric to measure the professor's performance. When the professors are judged by the students and when the professor's future depends on what the student feel about him then definitely he/she will try to manipulate the students by giving them high grades, by being too flexible instead of being professional and so on. The student's mindset would also be like if any professor is being stringent towards them they will give him bad review. These kind of scenarios are detrimental students and both teachers.

Also as mentioned in the argument the reason for assigning higher grades may not be due to student evaluation of the professors. The students of present generation may be brighter than the students fifteen yeats ago or the other could be the student evaluation process did really work effectively and the professors based on the reviews they got might have increased their knowledge and providing what the students require. So the argument really failed to mention the exact reason for "why the professors started assigning higher grades ?"

The employers looking down upon the students grades at Omega University is not a plausible statement I believe. Beacuse any employer before recruiting freshers have some systematic procedure of testing "What the student have got rather than academics?" . Nowadays, the trend is like if the performnace of the student during the recruitment process is elegant then the student will be recruited without bothering about his academic performance. So the statement that saying employers look down upon student grades at Omega university and as a result the students failed to get jobs is not a valid statement.

The argument failed to link between the student evaluation process and students failing to getting jobs. So we cannot really consider student evaluation process is the reason for students failing on recruitments. There may be any other flaws like lack of good curriculum etc., which the argument failed to mention. Also comparing the students students of Omega university with students of Alpha university is not at all a correct thing to do. Because the Alpha University may be of high ranking compared to Omega University and so the students of Alpha University are naturally more intellectual than students of Omega university. This arises a question of "On what basis the comparison is done between the Omega University and Alpha Univeristy ?". Any point in the argument doesn't explain this question so that we can consider the comparison is invalid.