The following appeared in a letter to the editor of a Batavia newspaper.

"The department of agriculture in Batavia reports that the number of dairy farms throughout the country is now 25 percent greater than it was 10 years ago. During this same time period, however, the price of milk at the local Excello Food Market has increased from $1.50 to over $3.00 per gallon. To prevent farmers from continuing to receive excessive profits on an apparently increased supply of milk, the Batavia government should begin to regulate retail milk prices. Such regulation is necessary to ensure fair prices for consumers."

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered in order to decide whether the recommendation is likely to have the predicted result. Be sure to explain how the answers to these questions would help to evaluate the recommendation.

The author stated that the price of milk in local Excello has increased, where dairy farm throughout the country is 25 percent greater than it was 10 years ago. He/ she suggests for controlling of price dairy government should being to regulate retail milk prices. I strongly agree with author’s suggestion for some reasons.

First, if the government monitors the price that the consumer pays for milk, the consumer will pay the right price for dairy. Undoubtedly, with increase price of milk the price of all dairy’s production will increase. On the other hand, the price of milk will effect on other production that related to milk.

Secondly, if the government has to come up with a comprehensive and enforceable plan to solve the problems of livestock breeders and dairy factories. In addition, government supports of dairy factories and supersive the price of livestock product will help people to have milk and other dairy products in their basket. If price of milk excessively increase many people can’t be able to buy this product that is rich of vitamin D and calcium and would be necessary for body and it will harm to next generation.

The details that author has mentioned along with supporting evidence are more through and convincing and we know a convincing argument will change the mind even if it be skeptical for audience but in this article the writer had been able to bring a logic reason to cogent her/him audience.

All in all, this memo based on a palpable issue that with a logic attitude the resolution can be find out that one of that is government’s protection of consumer’s rights.