The following appeared as a letter to the editor from a Central Plaza store owner quot Over the past two years the number of shoppers in Central Plaza has been steadily decreasing while the popularity of skateboarding has increased dramatically Many Ce

In a letter to the editor, a central plaza store owner complaints about the aftermath of the plaza after the skateboarders stalk around. The store owner clearly states that the nuisances caused by the skateboarders have drastic effects on the public visiting the plaza for shopping and other recreations, which has affected the business centres in the central plaza extensively.He requests the municipality to restrict skateboarding in and around the central plaza, so that the place is well maintained to attract the crowd. Subsequently, a considerable increase in the business can be achieved. The shopkeeper's predictions are quite irrelevant to blatantly blame the skateboard community for the decrease in their business in central plaza. I can allude with few other factors affecting the business in central plaza in the forthcoming passages.

Firstly, the store keeper failed to provide solid evidences for people not shopping around the central plaza. The central plaza must be one of the oldest building in the city, which failed to compete with the newly constructed shopping malls with upgraded facilities for the crowd. Shopaholic people are allured by the infrastructure of the shopping centres provided a good loiter room, a comfortable diaper changing areas, and mother's feeding room. Central plaza must lack in the facilities which the other shopping malls gives to the people. The plaza must be outmoded and outdated in terms of the comfort zones and cushions offered to the people.

Second point is, the shop owner must provide concrete proof for the litters being created by the skateboarders. The untidy environment could have been the outcome of the mismanagement by the central plaza's management and housekeeping community. Proper care must be rendered to the janitors working to keep the plaza clean and tidy. Therefore, a problem between the owners and the workers might have forced the central plaza being deserted by the janitors. Such that, the litters are not cleaned up. The shop owner failed to inquire about the house keeping community which can be commensurate with the amount of garbage around the central plaza.

Furthermore to add, the shops in the central plaza must be inspected by the health department to derive a report about the quality of the food services rendered to the people. Earlier , complaints were made about the unhygienic and substandard of the fast foods offered to the people. Precisely, the municipality and the health inspectors must be contacted for deriving these proofs from the Health safety standards point of view. The shop owner must provide a plausible evidence beforehand accusing the skateboarders for their business to go detrimental.

To conclude, I hope the statements mentioned and discussed could be taken in to account by the shop owner to make his predictions reasonable.