The following appeared in a memo to the board of directors of Bargain Brand Cereals.

"One year ago we introduced our first product, Bargain Brand breakfast cereal. Our very low prices quickly drew many customers away from the top-selling cereal companies. Although the companies producing the top brands have since tried to compete with us by lowering their prices and although several plan to introduce their own budget brands, not once have we needed to raise our prices to continue making a profit. Given our success in selling cereal, we recommend that Bargain Brand now expand its business and begin marketing other low-priced food products as quickly as possible."

Write a response in which you examine the stated and/or unstated assumptions of the argument. Be sure to explain how the argument depends on these assumptions and what the implications are for the argument if the assumptions prove unwarranted.

The following appeared in a memo to the board of directors of Bargain Brand Cereals. Author made conclusion that, success in selling cereal, we recommend that Bargain Brand now expand its business and begin marketing other low priced food products as quickly as possible. There are several stated and unstated assumption made by author which need to be taken in to consideration.

Firstly, author state that one year ago we introduced our first product, Bargain Brand breakfast cereal. Our very low prices quickly drew many customers away from the top-selling cereal companies. Author made strong assumption that, keeping less price attract the customers from top-selling cereal companies. There are several reason, people preferred for top cereal companies. Author need to find out whether Bargain Brand breakfast cereal really have quality product. If they compromise for an quality of product and on other hand they reduces price. It's not convincing, so argument become weaken.

Secondly, author state that companies producing the top brands have since tried to compete with us by lowering their prices and although several plan to introduce their own budget brands, not once have we needed to raise our prices to continue making a profit. Author made strong assumption that, keeping low price on top brands will leads to profit. This profit will leads to fulfill new budget without raising money. Firstly author need to check whether keeping low price should maintain quality of product and whether it really leads to profit. The new budget which company plan will fulfill by this profit without raising money.

Thirdly, author state that our success in cereal, we recommend that Bargain Brand now expand its business and begin marketing other low-priced food products as quickly as possible. Author had strong assumption that, by applying specific strategy as early mention, company surely leads to success and from this they can expand their business and begin marketing other low-priced food products. Author need to check, even though the strategy apply for specific product, but it's not altogether applicable for all product. Author need to evaluate performance of their company with their competitors.

To sum up with all, author made several assumption which requires specific data, comparison. Author made conclusion on the basis of assumption which may leads to failure.