The following appeared in a memo from the Mayor of the city of Hillview:

"In order to alleviate the serious unemployment problem in our town, we should encourage Autotech to build its automobile manufacturing plant in our area. The Hillview landfill, which has been undeveloped for decades, is a perfect site for this plant. The building and staffing of this plant will put to work thousands of Hillview residents left unemployed after Computech computer software programming company abandoned its national facility last year. I am asking for city council to authorize a large campaign to attract the compan and offer significant tax incentives to make our town attractive to the giant of car manufacturing."

The Mayor has written in his memo that unemployent problem can be abhorred by encouraging Autotech to build its automobile manufacturing plant in the city of Hillview. It is not shown anywhere that residents of Hillview would love to work in the automobile manufacturing plant. Also, the Autotech has not told that they will hire people from the city for its manufacturing plant.

The mayor has said that Hillview landfill has been undeveloped for decades. This might be due to some other reasons. It might happen that residents of Hillview are satisfied with the current status of their city. They don't want to go under any development due to which the city council has not made any developments fo decades. It may also happen that the needs of the people were getting fulfilled by the companies already present in the city.

It has been written that many of the unemployed persons were from the Computech computer software programming company which has abandoned its national facility last year. It tells us that many of the unemployed were from software background not from the automobile background. So, it may happen that people will not qualified to work in an automobile manufacturing plant since the skill set required are completely different. This may lead to the hiring of people from outside the city to work in the automobile manufacturing plant and will leave the residents unemployed as they were before.

The Mayor is asking to authorize a large campaign to attract the company and offer significant ta incentives. Offering tax incentives will surely lure companies to setup their plant in the city but it will also result in the decreasing income for the city. The companies which are already present will also ask for same tax benefits which will further reduce the income for city hindering the development of the city.

I would like to conclude by saying that Mayor should encourage companies which will employ most of the people as large number of residents are from software background. He should encourage software companies to set up their company in the city or offer some benefits to the Computech computer software company to reopen their company in the city which will eventually result in the employment of many residents of Hillview.