So long as they are aware of the dangers involved, adults should not be legally bound to use seat belts.

Do death come by saying that "I'm coming within a couple of days if you don't protect yourself properly"? This question itself tells us that even if the dangers involved are known, no one is sure when our life will be taken by this dangers.

The author tells that adults should not be legally bound to use seat belts unless they are not aware of the dangers involved. In other way, the author wants to violate the laws of driving in some or the other way. I strongly disagree with the author on this issue because even if the dangers involved are known, the time when they will come is not known. Seat belts were invented for the safety of the individuals who sat in the front seat of the vehicles specially cars. They try to prevent the individuals from getting jerks, shock prevention, etc. Sometimes, due to some urgency, emergency brakes are to be used and that's where seat belts are necessary to get prevent from being hurt.

The deaths due to the car accidents occur frequently on the highways where people drive at a higher speed just to show off. However, this accidents cannot be prevented by the seat belts but deaths can be. In today's world, everything has to be done fast whether it be driving, studying, daily chores, etc. Everyone likes to drive at a higher speed and want to overtake other vehicles. In between, suppose if any person is crossing the road and the driven has to suddenly apply the brakes then what will happen? Two things can happen at that time, either the individuals in the front seat will be safe or they will come out of the car from the front glass. It is better to be safe than be dead for our little but genuine mistake.

The laws are strictly implemented to use the seat belts while driving by the government indicates that they also knew the threats involved in this. Government have imposed the fine on the people who do not use seat belts while driving. If the adults are not legally bound, they will become careless in this matter and will become more prone to accidents.

In sum, even if the dangers involved are known, adults should be legally bound to use seat belts to take a step ahead in protecting their life while driving.