The following appeared in a memo from the vice president of a company that builds shopping malls around the country.

"The surface of a section of Route 101, paved just two years ago by Good Intentions Roadways, is now badly cracked with a number of dangerous potholes. In another part of the state, a section of Route 40, paved by Appian Roadways more than four years ago, is still in good condition. In a demonstration of their continuing commitment to quality, Appian Roadways recently purchased state-of-the-art paving machinery and hired a new quality-control manager. Therefore, I recommend hiring Appian Roadways to construct the access roads for all our new shopping malls. I predict that our Appian access roads will not have to be repaired for at least four years."

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered in order to decide whether the recommendation is likely to have the predicted result. Be sure to explain how the answers to these questions would help to evaluate the recommendation.

In a memo from the vice president that builds shopping malls around the country , the vice president recommends that order to sustain better access roads for longer periods that appian roadways should be hired to construct all the access roads of all the new shopping malls, the president came to this conclusion based on the flaws that faced Good intentions roadways access roads , they were badly craccked with a number of dangerous potholes as well as that Appian roadways recently purchased state-of-the-art paving machinery and hired a new quality control manager. However before this recommendation could be properly evalutaed, three questions must be answered.

First of all, Do both of Route 101 and Route 40 experience the same traffic load on a daily bases?

It might be that Route 101 was severly damaged due to the fact that more cars and therefore more heavy work was done on it , usually in roads that experience a flow of more heavy veichles are less ammune to cracks the damage in general, if the above was true, then the conclusion in the original argument is significantly weakened.

Secoundly, Are both of the comapnies use the same bulding material ? in other word, does appian roadways more high quality therefore more exipencisve materials ? it is possible that the route 40 lasted a 4-year period in a good condions was because more durable matter was used in order to strengthen the road and make them more ammune to such damage. If this seanrio have merit , then the conclusion in the original argument does hold water.

Thirdly, was the service cost and overall expencies on building these routes the same? It might be possible that appian roadways charges more for its services that it’s competetor, in some cases a more matecoules build requires more advanced mahinary which by it self demand a more experinced work force and that does it’s toll on the bill for such fine work , if Good intentions roadways do charge less than appian ,then conclusion of the president does hold water.

In conclusion,the argument as it stands now , is considenrly flwaed due its reliance on inwarranted assumptions, if the presiodnt is able to answer the three questions and offer more evidnce then ots possible to fully evalluate the proposed recommendation to hire appian roadways.