The following appeared in a memo from the vice president of a food distribution company with food storage warehouses in several cities quot Recently we signed a contract with the Fly Away Pest Control Company to provide pest control services at our fas

In the argument, the author proposes that to save money, Buzzoff should be employed. However, some specific proofs should be provided to better evaluate the argument.

To begin with, in the argument, given the evidence that over $20,000 worth of food had been destroyed due to pest damage, the author considers that it is all the pest control company's fault. However, more specific evidence should be provided to evaluate the problem. It is possible that the high damage is occasionally. As the weather last month is exceptionally suitable for pests to thrive, the damage becomes significant. Consequently, more specific evidence should be afforded to check the validity of the argument.

Furthermore, despite the damage is not occasionally, it is also not appropriate to compare the absolute loss in different warehouses. Since different warehouse may store diverse food, the value of food can vary a lot. For instance, the warehouse in Palm City store seafood, which is extremely expensive, while the warehouse in Wintervale store wheat and rice, which are pretty cheap, and actually the amount of damage of rice and wheat are significantly larger than seafood, but due to their low price, the loss seems less obvious. So until providing more evidence, the argument is untenable.

Although the argument and the conclusion might be true, some specific proofs should be released to better evaluate the argument. In that case, the argument will be more reasonable and convincing.