The following appeared in a memo from the vice president of a food distribution company with food storage warehouses in several cities.

"Recently, we signed a contract with the Fly-Away Pest Control Company to provide pest control services at our fast-food warehouse in Palm City, but last month we discovered that over $20,000 worth of food there had been destroyed by pest damage. Meanwhile, the Buzzoff Pest Control Company, which we have used for many years, continued to service our warehouse in Wintervale, and last month only $10,000 worth of the food stored there had been destroyed by pest damage. Even though the price charged by Fly-Away is considerably lower, our best means of saving money is to return to Buzzoff for all our pest control services."

Write a response in which you discuss what specific evidence is needed to evaluate the argument and explain how the evidence would weaken or strengthen the argument.

In this argument from the vice president of a food distribution company, the aithor claims that the company discovered over $20000 worth of food at warehouse in Palm City had been destroyed by pest damage, but the other warehouse in Winterbale only $10000 worth of the food stored there had been destroyed by pest damage. Moreover, the author suggests that they should return to the Buzzoff Pest Control company for all their pest control services. However we need more evidence about these issue.

The author states that they discovered over $20000 worth of food at warehouse in Palm City which had been destroyed by pest damage, but the other warehouse just lost only $10000 worth of the food. However, we need to know whether these two warehouse have the same environment to store food. What if the warehouse in Palm City has more dangerous situation than the warehouse in Winterbale? For example, if there is more pests live in there than in Wintervale, it is possible that the former lost more food than the latter.

Even if the warehouse in Palm City lost more food than in Wintervale, that is not to say the Fly-Aeay Control Company is worse than Buzzoff. Is it highly possible that the warehouse in Palm City is bigger than in Wintervale. For instance, If the scale of the warehouse in Palm City is twice than in Wintervale. It can be true that the warehouse in Palm City would lose more food than in Wintervale.

The author suggests that the company should return to Buzzoff for all their pest control services. Still, we need more evidence about this issue. Notwithstanding the warehouse in Wintervale lost less food, it cannot represent every warehouse in other places. Not all the places are same environment, even though the price charged by Fly-Away is lower.

To sum up, The author would need to provide more evidence to make valid of these issues he mentioned.