The following appeared in a memorandum from the manager of WWAC radio station."WWAC must change from its current rock-music format because the number of listeners has been declining, even though the population in our listening area has been growing. The p

The author claims that waac radio station should not only change music format but also adopt news and talk format popular in the area resulting in increase number of listeners. Few eevidences are promulgated by author regarding claim. However, deliberate analysis must be made to cohesively accept argument to be legit.

Firstly, the auhtor claims that waac should change rock music format as number of listeners are declining. Perhaps, there might be chances of listeners moving to different areas and more new people coming in and not being aware of waac radio station. Also, another possibility would be listeners listening to rock music on different gadgets such as mobile phones, computer or through television. The auhtor must provide evidences regarding the decrement of listeners was due to rock music and not any other factor.

Secondly, the author claims that many retirees entering their area seems to have limited interest in music, the reason being stores selling recorded music have closed. There might be a scenario where retirees would listen to music in their own music systems having more collection that they would have bought while moving in. Also, stores would have got greater profit in other areas and would have moved there. This does not necessariy mean retirees are less interested in music. The author must hence provide evidences in order to prove retirees being less interested and closing of stores. Further, some survery suggesting that people in that particular area are interested in having news and talk radio format.

In summary, the stated evidences are required to be provided by the author. Otherwise, the argument would stand unconvincing.