The following appeared in a newsletter offering advice to investors:

“Techcorporation is our top pick for investment this term. We urge all of our clients to invest in this new company. For the first time in ten years, a company that has developed satellite technology has been approved by the FTA to compete with the current satellite provider. That company is Techcorporation. A consumer survey last year indicated that over eighty percent of respondents were dissatisfied with the current satellite television provider and would want to switch to another provider if the industry were not a monopoly. Thus, the new venture of Techcorporation into satellite television will prove to be highly profitable for those who invest now.”

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered in order to decide whether the advice and the argument on which it is based are reasonable. Be sure to explain how the answers to these questions would help to evaluate the advice.

The excerpt from the newsletter supports the idea to pursue the investors to invest more in the field of Techcorporation in order to get more profits for the fact that - it is the company that has developed satellite technology of its own and most people are not happy with the contemporary ones in service. Although the prompt shows logicl reasoning of some facts, however, it require much more crystal clarification of the logical flaws that are implicit within the assumptions of the advisors.

To begin with - one of the prime beliefs of the advisors is to think that the new staellite provider, Technocorporation - will be compatible enough to tackle the previously running ones. One of the base reasons for their firmness is their approval by FTA. But the fact that the advisors are missing is that - the other satellite providers are also being approved by FTA way before their ones. Only because they had developed satellite technology and has been given approval by FTA may not implicate that they will be taken ardently by the people. And if that is so then it might not be the correct way to encourage investors to invest in to the field of Techcorporation to earn better profits.

Secondly, it is assumed in the prompt that - the advisor is taking the support of the respondents for granted. What if it turned out later that is not the case. Fo instance - the people might not be much happy with their current satellite provider but what is the probability that they will be happier with the Techcorporation? It might later be found out that people are not actually liking their (Techcorporation) telecasts and services, rather wouyld like to switch back to the earlier ones. In that regards, it will be a total disaster for the investors who are willing to invest their money to Techcorporation.

Apart from that - is there any guarantee of the fact that there will be no competition among the satellite providers? What if it is found out soon after the advertisement that a new provider has also arrived and with better sources to convince the investors to earn better? The fact that in ten years there was no competition does not necessarily imply that there will not be any. Because of the development of technology new comapanies are evolving with brilliant ideas which are not only cost effective but also better suited for good upshot. If that is the case - then the investors might have to think twice before investing into the fund for Techcorporation.

So, looking at all the logical and critical remarks of the reasoning provided above, it can not be a wise saying to urge the investors to invest readily for Techcorporation because of lack of subjective evidences and various vulnerabilites of the future - that the investors might suffer if they are not wise enough to spot the vacuous assumptions. That is why much more security provided by answering the aforementioned questions are needed to come a conclusion of investing into the Techcorporation in return for good profit.